I’ve been busy baking!

I’m still a carb nut-I love it and there is nothing more inviting than the aroma of homemade bread fresh out of the oven.

Don’t believe me?

I have 4 loaves to prove it!

This recipe isn’t mine but has been in our “family” forever.

I haven’t had a chance to try it out until today.
I’m sorry that I waited so long to try it!

Baking bread is such a rewarding, therapeutic thing and you’ll be so proud of yourself once you’ve cracked it.

Pushing, folding and slapping the dough around over and over again reminded me of play-dough to be totally honest with you.

Once these batches are done I will be making some more but next time I might tinker a bit with the recipe. I will stick to 3 balls of dough instead of stretching the dough to 4 as one of the loaves seems to be a little smaller than the rest but it makes up for it with the taste.

So Yummy and much nicer than the bread machine recipes we have found so far.

I think next time the kids are going to get involved too and we will teach them how to make Grandma’s Bread.



Photobucket

4 thoughts on “I’ve been busy baking!

  1. Newest follower here! I found you through the blog hop. You have a wonderful blog, I look forward to reading more. I hope you can stop by and say hello, I'm hosting a giveaway that I would love you to join 🙂

    -Melanie @ meandmr.com

    Like

If you enjoyed this post, please consider leaving a comment.

