Drink your weeds?

I still can’t wrap my head around that not only did I juice “weeds” but I also drank them too.

I used to play with dandelions as a child.

Plucking fluffy white dandelion heads scattering the seeds as I spun around.

We would rub the yellow ones on the backs of our hands to see if we “liked butter”. {I did}

Friends of ours add dandelion to their greens when they juice So when I found a bunch of dandelions in the organic section I snagged a bunch.

It couldn’t hurt to try.

Right?

Truth be told you couldn’t taste anything but the apples and the celery.


Don’t believe me? Try it yourself!

“Drink your weeds”

Organic ingredients:

6 leaves of kale
Small handful of dandelions
2 apples
1/2 of a large cucumber
1/2 of a lemon
4 stalks of celery
A small piece of fresh ginger

4 thoughts on “Drink your weeds?

  1. Would you believe, I absolutely love dandelion greens? 😉 Green smoothies are a big deal around here (sometimes it's the only way to get their veggies into them!) Do you like avocado? We add these to give our green smoothies a lovely creamy texture.

    Like

If you enjoyed this post, please consider leaving a comment.

